Board and Committee Contacts

Committee Application PDF 184.86 KB View

The Board of Directors is a five-member elected body that governs the affairs of the Brickshire Community Association. Each director has one equal vote.  Directors serve in staggered terms of two years.  

The Board of Directors meets each month on the fourth Wednesday at 6:00 p.m. in the Conference Room of the Brickshire Activities Center at 11010 Kentland Trail.  Brickshire residents are welcome to attend all meetings of the Board of Directors and a special time for member input is held at the start of each meeting. The Board schedule can be found on the Calendar page of the website. 

Board of Directors

Title Name Contact Term Committee Liaison
President Jerry Assessor 2014 - 2016 ARB
Vice President Jeff Summers 2015-2017 Covenants
Secretary Debbie Richards 2014-2016 Social
Treasurer Michelle Gowdy 2015-2017


Director Carl Filipowicz 2015-2017

Long Range Planning & Covenants

Committee Chairs

Title Name Contact
Finance  Rick Fowler
ARB Marty Lukes
B & G  Rick Johnson
Covenants Bob Schwartz
Social Linda Assessor
Children's  Donice Davenport
Long Range Planning Nick Totten

Community Organizations


Organization Name Phone Number
Art Group Sally McClintock 804-966-9035
Book Club Linda Assessor 804-557-3189
Bridge - Day Chris Wells 804-966-1377
Bridge - Evening Peg Schell 804-557-3349
Bridge - Couples Sue Leary 804-966-8893
Bridge - Duplicate Marilyn Leyo 804-966-1535
Bunco - Day Nancy Keswick 804-966-5139
Bunco - Evening Joan Miller 804-966-9315
Euchre Denise Morris 804-514-7225
3-Up 3-Down Denise Morris 804-514-7225
Golf - Ladies 18 Hole Diane Armstrong 804-966-1464
Golf - Social Group Carol Hislop 804-557-3436
Horseshoes Rich Johns


Knitting & Needlework Libby Joyce


Mah Jong Laura Rumans 804-966-2426
Out to Lunch Bunch Lillian Mooradian 804-557-3715
Poker Rich Johns 804-966-9277
Women's Club Suzan Park 804-966-2094